Home > Bollywood, Bollywood Movie > “Money is necessary; I have no qualms in admitting that,” says Siddharth Malhotra

“Money is necessary; I have no qualms in admitting that,” says Siddharth Malhotra

Being a star may seem like a lot of fun but it certainly isn’t easy, and newcomer Siddharth Malhotra seems to understand that pretty well.  The actor has had a dream debut in Karan Johar’s Student of the Year and has reached for the stars already, signing multiple films after his successful first appearance. Siddharth was taken under the Dharma Productions chief, Karan Johar’s wing, and owes his success to the banner and the filmmaker. “He is verySiddharth Malhotra intelligent guy. If he has invested in me, he is also making sure that there are good enough returns. He is keeping his ears and eyes open on people who are currently casting for leads. I am getting good help there”, said Siddharth malhotra in a recent interview.

The actor also went on to say, “In the world of glamour, I need to make sure that there is a big ‘gaadi’ and better wardrobe. Mumbai is an expensive city to live and to live a decent lifestyle; I need to make certain amount of money. For someone like me, it is all the more priority since I am not from here. So yes, money is necessary; I have no qualms in admitting that”, confirming the fact that he continues to be grounded in reality instead of losing his path to stardom.

In the near future, Siddharth will be seen starring in the romantic comedy Hasee Toh Phasee and the action-thriller The Villain. “I was told by people after Student of the Year that I should be doing an intense love story. Then there are others who wanted me to do hardcore comedy. I am fiddling with both. Let’s see how exciting things turn out to be now. It is too early to close on one particular genre and say that I have found a niche. It would be unfair for me to be tagged in good or bad in anything in particular so early in my career,” said the youngster.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment